Tuesday, 17 September 2013

2013/2014 Heat Team, Date and Locations Announcement

Softball Queensland is proud to announce the 2013/14 Queensland Heat Team
Stacey Webber
Sandra Holden
Melinda Weaver
Brooke McNamara
Tara Speakman
Erin Thras
Jodie Bowering
Brenda De Blaes
Jade Wall
Kate Sternes
Carmelle Sorensen
Jocelyn McCallum

Also selected are the first six squad members.
Danielle Opperman
Sheridan Darroch
Stephanie Harm
Jessica Donnelly
Brittney Flint
Rebecca Chapman

The remaining four squad positions will be announced after the conclusion of the U19 Women's State Championship. All players who have nominated and who play in the Open Women's and/or the U19 Women's State Championship will be considered for the final positions in the Heat Squad. Players selected for endorsement to participate in the draft will be advised once the Heat Squad has been finalised.

The Dates for the Edebone-Weber Shield are the 12th of December to the 15th of December, at Rosedale Park, Auckland, New Zealand.

The Dates for the Gilley's Shield are the 3rd of January to the 11th of January 2014, at Blacktown International Sports Park

No comments:

Post a Comment